Buffalo Soldiers

Greater Washington DC Chapter
9th and 10th (Horse) Cavalry Association


Chapter Events
Buffalo Soldier Heraldry
Buffalo Soldier History
Roll Call
Trooper Mark Matthews

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year and Soldier of the Year
Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall
Fort Myer, Virginia
October 20, 2011

Major General Michael S. Linngton,Commanding General, U.S. Army Military District of
Washington and Joint Force Headquarters National Capital Region in Washington, DC, congratulates
Fort Myer NCO of the Year, SSG Michael Williams and Soldier of the Year SPC Sarah Deckert

Col Carl R. Coffman, Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall, Garrison Commander, congratulates the honorees

Troopers Moody, Womack, Hunter and Winfree

Major General Linnington and Trooper Crawford

Command Sergeant Majors Jessup, Womack (ret) and Williams

Troopers with Ms Lynetta Perry, DOA employee who works in Building 305
former barracks and headquarters for the 9th Cavalry 1891-1894
and the 10th Cavalry Machine Gun Platoon from 1931-1948

Return to 2011 Presentations Page